The official NHL thread

A place to talk about sports, athletes and jock itch.

Moderator: Metal Sludge

pieceofme
Signed to a Major Label Multi-Album Deal

The official NHL thread

Post by pieceofme »

So here it is. Let the discussions begin.

Btw i'm kind of new to Hockey, but from what i've seen so far i'm enjoying it a lot.

Living in Vancouver so the Canucks are my team. Beating the Habs 7-1 was pretty sweet.

Even though its early I would say the teams to look out for this season are

The Stanley Cup champs the Penguins (obviously)
New York Rangers
The Blackhawks
Dallas Stars
Buffalo Sabres

I'm kind of new so my predictions are probably way off. lol
GrayAntiMatter wrote:EVH

Zappa is pure cult status shit. He is to music what Bruce fucking Campbell is to acting....
WOLF
Cockblocked by Poison

Re: The official NHL thread

Post by WOLF »

Rule #1 about the NHL Regular Season: don't let the first 3-4 weeks fool you. A lot of good teams are slow getting out of the shoot. So-so teams start well and fade. I can almost guarantee you that you won't see a Colorado/NY Rangers final. This is a marathon, not a sprint. In then end, and barring injuries, I'd expect to see these teams contending:

Bruins
Penguins
Flyers
Capitals
Red Wings
Blackhawks (if they can get a goalie)
Flames
Canucks (though injuries have already bit them)
Sharks
UtahRatt
Playing First Stage at SludgeFest

Post by UtahRatt »

Other then catching a few games a year and watching several in the postseason I'm not a huge Hockey fan....Mostly because it's always been hard to find a fucking game let alone one of my team.

It looks like my provider recently added VS to my package so I'll start catching a few more but I noticed the NHL channels have preview games going. Anyone know how long it will last before they pull the plug?

Go Rangers.
poizond13 wrote:I have been very bummed out, sad and shocked for most of the night
Artemis2085 wrote:so I blurt out "I love you Paul!