Weight loss

A place to talk about sports, athletes and jock itch.

Moderator: Metal Sludge

RichHolt
Headlining Clubs

Weight loss

Post by RichHolt »

OK, this question is made for the locker room:

I've lost a stone in 4 weeks... is that good? I am starting to balance out my diet now so i don't go anorexic, cos that wud suck.
thejuggernaut
Headlining Clubs
Location: Of course you can't stand gay people. Check out your own animated sig, you fucking idiot - Moggio

Re: Weight loss

Post by thejuggernaut »

RichHoltGuitar wrote:OK, this question is made for the locker room:

I've lost a stone in 4 weeks... is that good? I am starting to balance out my diet now so i don't go anorexic, cos that wud suck.
We'll need a lot more info than that.

1 stone from how many, for starters.
Tommy
Debut Album Goes Gold

Post by Tommy »

I was about 225lbs on Thanksgiving 2007. A year and a half later I was 150. Now I'm 155-160, something like that.

My whole thing w/ this, and I'm no doctor, is that I feel way better. I smoke like a chimney yet when I play sports now I don't huff and puff like I used to. I'm my proper weight and I feel great.

a stone is 14lbs, right?

As a guy I don't think cutting that much in 4 weeks is so bad.

BTW, high fructose corn syrup is the fucking culprit here. Not saying to cut it out entirely, I have a reg soda here and there, but I think crack is better in moderation than that shit.
HMJ
Doing Package Tours in Theaters

Post by HMJ »

Tommy wrote:I was about 225lbs on Thanksgiving 2007. A year and a half later I was 150. Now I'm 155-160, something like that.

My whole thing w/ this, and I'm no doctor, is that I feel way better. I smoke like a chimney yet when I play sports now I don't huff and puff like I used to. I'm my proper weight and I feel great.

a stone is 14lbs, right?

As a guy I don't think cutting that much in 4 weeks is so bad.